Field Notes: Week Four

Better late than never. It was actually written at the end of the week, but it just hadn’t been posted up yet. Soz. I know you’re all mega gutted.

“Corn height: caput femoris (head of the femur)*

Welcome back to my regular weekly updates. I hope everyone enjoyed the special Day of Archaeology post from last week!

Week four on site has been a little bit different for me. Trench I, the cemetery, has been a bit quieter as all of the new recruits are over with Kevin in Trench L for the week…”

Field Notes: Week Four (Poulton Research Project)

 

If you’re new to my weekly updates, you can find all of the previous week’s entries here.

For those of you who are nearby (or who are looking to travel) we are always happy to welcome people on-site for tours and talks, so if you are interested to drop me a line.

Leave a Reply

